Administration Ministries

Parish Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council continually reviews and evaluates all the activities through which the parish community strives to fulfill the goals of the Parish Mission Statement. Working in an advisory capacity, the Council assists the pastor in providing leadership for parish ministries, programs, and activities. Areas of ministry within the parish generally fall into the following categories: Christian Action, Christian Formation, Community Life, Liturgy and Music, Saint Joseph School, and Administration.

Membership on the Parish Pastoral Council consists of the pastor as ex officio member; eleven laypersons elected through a discernment process who serve staggered three-year terms; and a representative from each of the following: Christian Action Commission, Christian Formation Commission, Community Life Commission, Liturgy Commission, Operations Commission, School Board (Saint Joseph School), and Stewardship Commission. The discernment process occurs in the spring.  The Council elects officers.

Parish Pastoral Council Bylaws >

2014-15 Meeting Schedule: August 28, October 2, November 13, January 15, March 5, April 16, May 21, and June 18

Parish Pastoral Council Meeting Minutes

January 15, 2015 (will be approved at March 5 meeting)

November 13, 2014 - Cancelled due to weather

October 2, 2014 (approved at January 15 meeting)

August 28, 2014

June 2014

May 2014

March 2014

November 2013

September 2013

August 2013

2013-2014 Parish Pastoral Council Members:

Fr. Kevin Russeau, C.S.C.

Parochial Vicar:
Fr. Brian Ching, C.S.C.

Council Chair:
Amy Barrett

Elected Members:
Emmeline D'Agostino
Alicia Fullenkamp
Nancy Horvath
Greg Lorch
Trish Maher
Steve Matz
Patric Richter
Mark Stanish
Mary Stepney

Commission Representatives:
Janel Charlton (Christian Action)
Chris Slott (Christian Formation)
Mandy Kinnucan (Community Life)
Joe Larson (Liturgy)
TBD (Operations)
Bruce Jones (School Board)
Ed Jordanich (Stewardship)

Lisa Slott


Home  |  Welcome!  |  About  |  Worship  |  Sacraments  |  Ministries  |  School  |  Giving  |  Contact  | Login   

© Saint Joseph Parish • 226 N. Hill St. • South Bend, Indiana 46617 • (574) 234-3134